Republic of South Africa

Country information
Independent Yes
Country codes ZA, ZAF (ISO 3166-1)
Official name Republic of South Africa
Capital city Pretoria, Bloemfontein, Cape Town
Continent Africa
Member of United Nations, Commonwealth of Nations, African Union, Southern African Development Community
Population 58 775 022 (2019)
Total area 1 221 040 km2
Highest point Mafadi (3 450 m, 11 319 ft)
Lowest point South Atlantic Ocean, Indian Ocean
GDP per capita $ 6 374 (World Bank, 2018)
Currency South African rand (Rs, ZAR)
Calling code +27
Internet TLD .za

Leave a Comment